Feb.07.01

Last week I said I was feeling a little sick, and the next day I was in bed with a terrible cold. It started on that Wednesday, and I was actively sick through Thursday & Friday, felt a little better Saturday, and then felt almost worse on Sunday.

C. basically made me go to work on Monday, and I felt like a little kid trying to extend my time home from school. Even though Monday morning was hard, I'm glad I went back because I was able to finish all of my work and get the hell out of there! My last day at work was yesterday. I kept thinking I should feel more ceremonious (?) about leaving, but next thing I knew I was out the door and walking down the street. Suddenly, I was out. It's over. Now what?

No really--now what?? I guess I'm doomed to the world of faceless temporary work. Yay.

C. decided to take the job he was offered, so he's really going to make the jump. I can't believe it's really happening, but I think it's for the best. I hope that he's happy with the decision...

Seems that everything is really up in the air. It's kind of exciting, and a little scary, but I like the idea of the potential for better things. When you are already on a track, the potential for variety or excitement is low. When you break away, who knows what will happen next?

square - hip