Feb.09.01

What a depressing day.

I told them not to touch my stuff, that I'd be back on Friday to get it. So C. and I arrive this afternoon to get my stuff, and I go to my office, and it's...all...gone. Gone. They took everything down, and the stuff they thought I'd want went into a box. Everything else was thrown away. My Rocket From The Crypt subway poster was crumpled up and thrown in the trash. They didn't even tell me they were going to do it, because that's the kind of nice guys they are. Real fucking nice. This one final act of total disrespect and disregard for my feelings drove home all the reasons I hate that place.

I wish I could remember why I used to want to work there, why I thought that it was a place where I would be respected and treated like a human being. I would have gotten more respect out of some crappy corporate job. So often I've been met with sexism, callousness, and childish behavior. When I moved here, this was the job of my DREAMS. I worked hard as an intern, and then as an employee. Sure, it was okay, but I wouldn't say it was the greatest job I ever had. But I would have stuck with it if C.R. and Ed had had any respect for the people who work so hard for them. Lousy pay, nothing ever works right, and god forbid you should want to celebrate Christmas or birthdays. What an asshole Ed is. He's the king. Even C. wants to do something mean to him to get him back for basically torturing me the whole time I worked there, and that's really saying something. C. wouldn't hurt anyone!

I hate being bitter.

What a rotten thing to happen. I wish this had never happened. If only I hadn't been sick last week--my last day would have been Friday, and I would have put all my stuff in C.'s car and drove away, somewhat pleasant memories intact. Now it's all clouded by this shitty, crappy incident.

Well, at least it's all over, and I can look to the future. I have a half-day temp. job on Monday, so that should be interesting. I know it's not much, but I'll take what I can get. It pays $3 more per hour than the record label, which is great. And all I'll be doing is answering phones! Ah, sweet. Hardly any responsibility at all.

It's snowing really hard. We're supposed to get several inches, and I'm pretty bored. Can't really go anywhere. Ugh. My eyes hurt, so I don't know if I'll be able to mess around on the computer too much longer.

Well, here's to being happier as soon as I possibly can...

square - hip