March.07.01

Sometimes when I see someone doing a shoddy job with something, I get really angry. I start thinking, "Doesn't anyone take pride in what they do? Don't they care at all?" And then I feel like a dork because I *do* care. When I worked at T&G this happened all the time. I worked in two different positions there, and I feel that I went above and beyond the call. Then when I moved on, I watched my replacements do just the crappiest half-assed job and get away with it. I'd want to call them on it, but then I'd realize that no one cared but me. Is it so wrong to do a good job? And, while I'm kvetching, let me just say that I hate when people misspell really easy words. Hey, did I just misspell "misspell"? Not sure! Ugh. I sound like some old cranky lady when I talk like this.
square - hip