March.18.01

SO MUCH FUN TONIGHT!!!

I am shaking with fatigue, and the only comfortable way I can do this is by half-closing one eye. Why am I on the computer at 2:41 AM?!

I'm waiting for C. to get home from the bar where his band played tonight. Oh my god did they ever rock the house. Yes, they did!

They played very, very well tonight. Tons of people showed up and got drunk (the fact that it's St.Pat's helped), and they were dancing and flailing away. The best part was when the guys ran out of stuff to play, so they played a totally half-assed cover of "You Dropped A Bomb On Me," and then a piss-yer-pants-hilarious version of "Escape (The Pina Colada Song)." B. kept singing, "I got a message from a lady," and then at some point he started reciting his grocery list, all through the vocoder. I haven't laughed that hard since I don't know when. Of course, P. did his awesome beat box act, adult diaper and all. Damn, that man can do a beat box that could put the Fat Boys to SHAME. I mean it.

I got some great pictures too.

Also, I met the "mustache guy" tonight! He was sitting at the bar when I spied him, and I thought I was going to have a heart attack! I couldn't believe it was really him. It's so funny how the web can make you into a celebrity. I love that.

For those of you who don't know what I'm talking about, please, please, please make an effort to go to this URL:

http://www.dreamwater.org/art/mustache

I promise you *will not* be disappointed.

Also, people kept commenting on how good I was lookin', which would make anyone's night, right? And to think all it takes is to put in my contacts and put on a little makeup...

AND, to top it off, S. will be able to make it to the pot luck we're putting on. He is *such* a good cook, I was so sad he wasn't going to make it. And now he is! Yay!

Tomorrow, C., S., K., and I are going to the Japanese mall in the suburbs. I am sssoooo excited.

C.'s still not here. I'm beat. G'night!

square - hip