March.20.01

I saw two movies I liked recently: "Almost Famous," and "The Filth and the Fury." We just got a DVD player with our tax refund $! Yay. DVD's are really cool when they have extra stuff to watch...

Funny, I just realized that the movies we watched were both about music, and in fact the music featured in each would have horrified the subjects of the other. And I loved them both! Although, I have to say that "Filth" was a much, much, much better movie about music. "Almost Famous" was good because I like Cameron Crowe movies. I could totally see elements of "Say Anything" in "Almost Famous," and while it wasn't THE most original plot idea, I thought it was very sweet.

My lazy jobless morning was rudely interrupted by a call from the temp agency, asking how I'd feel about a 3 1/2 day stint at Morgan Stanley Dean Witter. I wanted to say no (see how quickly I've come to enjoy the leisurely jobless life!), but I said yes. I need the $$.

The job was Busy with a capital B. For the most part, it was not bad--I just answered the constantly ringing phone. Some old crank yelled at me when I didn't know the name of some big-wig, and I handled it well. Good for me, since what I really wanted to do was hang up on him.

Ugh! I've got to go to bed! Getting up at 6:00 is so hard!

square - hip