March.21.01

I'm writing from my temp job. The phone's not as busy today, and I've got permission to use the internet. Sweeet.

What I'd like to know is, why can't I access Hotmail?? I can access Yahoo, but I don't have email on Yahoo, I have Hotmail! But lucky for me I can get into Diaryland. Ah, the wasteful hours I can spend!

Something I've noticed about this job...When people call and ask for someone with whom they'd like to be connected, 3/4 of the time they talk so fast and runthefirstandlastnametogether. And when I ask them to repeat the name for me, the act like I've got to be retarded for not catching them in the first place, the mushmouths. How hard is it to speak clearly, really? Other times I get these people who are obviously on their death bed, they sound terrible. Since this place handles stocks and such, I wouldn't be too surprised if they *were*. All in all, now that I've gotten used to it, it's not so bad.

I am longing for one of those cheesy phone headset thingys...my ear's getting a bit sore...

The woman who took over for me during my break had some amazingly strong perfume! Help! It's all over me now!

A very nice lady (who works here) just came up and introduced herself and asked how I'm doing so far. Then she said she liked my "look." I thanked her, but I've yet to figure out what my "look" is. It's weird how lately I've been getting quite a few nice compliments on my appearance, but I don't feel like I've done anything all that different lately. Maybe that little haircut (well, trim actually) made a bigger difference than I thought. Hmmm.

Wonder what I'll have for lunch.

Okay, time for me to stop! I'm boring myself!

square - hip