March.22.01

Listening to the Soul Channel on Spinner, sitting in my work fishbowl, feeling sleepy.

Yesterday I got calls from two different potential jobs. Both of them wanted to schedule interviews for this Friday. Talk about feast or famine. One of them was the mosaic tile studio, and sadly they only have sporadic work for me. I really wanted to make mosaics again! That was one of the most relaxing, creative, fun jobs I've ever had. But I guess I should go for the office job instead. I wish I could be more like sourgrass and stick only with jobs that allow me to wear my own clothes. Maybe someday soon I can go back to jobs where wearing my own clothes and playing my own music is appreciated and accepted. For now, I have to compromise. I feel like some kind of spy or imposter in this corporate dress-up world, where everyone smiles and says hi and acts super-ultra normal. I feel like a foreigner! I know that style of dress should probably not be my highest priority when job-searching, but there are plenty of perfectly good jobs where clothing matters not.

I'm bored. Must stop now.

square - hip