Apr.02.01

I took the job! I have a job now! I guess I should be excited! Hooray for...work? Well, either way, I'm officially employed by the fancy paper warehouse. I think it was the right decision. My first day is tomorrow.

Spring is really starting to happen now. It's pretty nice outside today. It is about time. I can barely remember the last time it was nice out. Even C., lover of Winter that he is, is sick and tired of cold and snow. This Winter has been pure torture, and I'm hesitant to get my hopes up that Spring is finally here. Because the weather's been so erratic for the last month, and Spring should have arrived before now. We had a blizzard only about two weeks ago, who's to say it won't happen again, like, tomorrow? But I'll take the nice warm day today, that's for sure.

And hey! To continue my "rock from the heart" theme from yesterday, I'm including links to some great websites for an amazing band called The Shaggs. If you haven't heard of them, then do go and visit these sites:

The Shaggs Unofficial Homepage

The Shaggs Online Official Website

My Pal Foot Foot

What I wanna know is, why hasn't anyone claimed the diary name "footfoot" yet? If I'd thought of it, you bet I would have used it.

square - hip