Apr.03.01

First day at work. A blessedly short day, as I walked around tired the whole time. Between C.'s unexplainable restlessness at night and the fact that I had no coffee this morning put my brain at a sleepy disadvantage for learning the ropes of my new job. I think some of it sank in.

Ms. Kitchenlogic should be happy to know that this new job at the fancy paper warehouse includes discounts on tons and tons of cool rubber stamps! And stuff like fancy stamp pads and embossing powder! Ooh, I am going to be such a crafty gal! Watch me!

Lately my creative impulses have become very strong, as well as my need to learn. I think it has something to do with Spring, and the happiness and hope I feel about warm weather coming. I'm working on a website now, so I've been learning tons of stuff about HTML and the computer in general. Of course, C. is helping me and he's not such a great teacher, but he has shown me a thing or two. C. is a wonderful husband, but he has no teaching skills at all. I sometimes wonder how that will work when we have kids...

I'm not feeling too introspective right now, so I'm gonna go read or something.

square - hip