Apr.26.01

Miss Thang kept us awake again last night. I'm so, so, so tired! Oh, "Miss Thang" is the name I gave the girl who lives in the apartment above us. I think the name "Miss Thang" really sums up a lot about her...

Do any of you out there have any suggestions as to a good (and preferably nice) way to get one's upstairs neighbor to be a teeensy bit quieter during the wee hours of the late night/early morning? Any advice at all would be great. I'm at my wits end. About once a month for the last 6 months, either C. or I reach our limit and are forced out of bed to go upstairs and ask her to keep it down. She just rolls her eyes. I swear, we're nice about it! We don't want to piss off the neighbors, since we're forced to live in the same building with 'em. But I really would like to get some freekin' sleep!

Today was a pretty good day at work, finally. Everyone was in a good mood and joking around. It was fun. I've decided I really like my two main bosses. They really rock! Both of them are the kind that will go to bat for you if you need 'em.

Walking home today, I passed a parked schoolbus full of kids. As I walked by, I heard, "Hey, WHITE BITCH!" come flying out of one of the windows. I knew it was directed at me (no one else on the sidewalk), and I turned to face the little heathen, bless his pea-pickin' heart. There were three of 'em actually, laughing and having a good old time. And well, I can't very well flip off a ten-year-old kid, now can I? I just kept walking. It's sad to know that those little assholes might grow up to be big assholes someday. But maybe I'll be wrong. Wouldn't that be great!

Oh crap!! I almost forgot to mention this! The funniest thing happened today. This guy who looks like a twelve-year-old kid (maybe he is 12, but I think he just looks 12) has been working on a website for my workplace. I kept thinking he looked familiar, and as the day passed I was sure it was from a commercial. This morning I finally asked him why he looked familiar. He said he was on an Old Country Buffet commercial awhile back! And I remember that commercial! He was really funny. All day long, everytime I looked at him, I had to really work at not grinning or giggling like a fool. Heh. Funny.
square - hip