May.5.01

Happy Cinco De Mayo. Let's all party! It's May 5th! Woo!

Today dropped C. off at the barber and took the car to get some potting soil for my tomato plants. I bought the potting soil and came back to pick C. up. There was a Cubs game so parking was really hard to find, but after a few minutes I found a great parking spot, and I pulled up and signaled. Two cars went by, and I waited for them to pass before trying to back into the space. Just as I was about to back in, some guy in a BMW pulled in front-ways. I was floored! I put the car in Park right there and got out. I said, "Hey, I was going to park there! What are you doing??" The guy said, "You were just sitting there for an hour!" I was only pausing to let the traffic pass, being polite, I told him. He said something like, "Tough luck!" and I yelled, "You asshole! I hope you rot!" right in his face. He just kept walking, so I just got back in the car, fuming. I was mad for awhile, but then when I thought about the incident later, I realized that the best part was when I told him, "I hope you rot!" That was pretty funny. I've never used that phrase before.

square - hip