May.21.01

Being married.

Last night, C. finally let the floodgates open. He was really sad about his boyhood home being bulldozed. I had to hug him a lot and be really super sweet. I am good at that with him. He kept talking about what a good wife I am, that I would put up with him (his words, not mine). I told him it was no problem--that's part of why I'm the wife.

This morning, he learned why he's the husband. I was in THE WORST mood this morning. First of all, it was raining really hard, and I HATE getting rained on. I also couldn't find my transit card for the train. Then when we finally got out the door (late of course), I realized I forgot my coffee cup and we had to run back. I will not face the day without coffee. Period. Of course, I bitched the whole way to the train, much to C.'s disappointment, I'm sure. I kept apologizing for being so cranky, but at the same time I couldn't stop! I am not a morning person, and I never have been. I've been known to have positively murderous thoughts, simply because it's morning and I'm tired and cranky. But through it all, C. kept trying to make me smile. And by the time we went our separate ways to work, I was smiling. Whatta guy. I love him.

square - hip