May.28.01

Ah, my lack of motivation is staggering! I love it! Viva three-day weekends with nothing to do!!! Long live naps on the couch with the cat!!!

I've watched some movies, but that's about it since the weather has been crappy. I watched a movie whose name I don't know, but it was by Krysztof Kieslowski. It was good. Part of the Decalogue series. I've never seen any of his other movies, but I liked that one pretty well.

Then, turning a complete 180, we also watched "Bring It On" and "Office Space." They were both pretty damn funny. "Bring It On" had all the elements of those annoying teenybopper movies, but it was completely overdone so it was like watching a cartoon. Most of the time, I really liked it. Sometimes I did get annoyed by the stereotypical "edgy punk rebel guy" the head cheerleader falls for. There was something very wrong with his mouth. I can't describe it, but I can say it was very wrong. "Office Space" was way better than I expected. C. had seen it before, and he liked it, but I just thought it would be dumb. It was good. Go get it. If you've ever had an asshole boss, you will like it. Who hasn't had at least one asshole boss? If you say you haven't, you're lying. Or maybe you're the asshole boss, but I doubt it.

We're going to finally watch "Goodfellas" tonight. I can't believe it's taken both of us so long to see it.

square - hip