Jun.20.01

I received four (!) boxes of my old junk today from my Mom. She'd been toting them around for a long time and she was sick of doing it, so now they're mine again. Some of it is neat, some of it is really, truly junk, and some of it wasn't worth sending by standard mail over several states. I am happy to finally have my hugging monkey dolls back, though. It's been a long time since I've seen those guys. C. actually had the nerve to ask me if our bed was going to be covered with stuffed animals now. Oh, he is so in trouble.

Still having moments of complete sorrow over Sh. It helps to have a lot of friends around to talk to though. I didn't cry today...that's good, I guess. I take these things as they come. C. keeps asking me what's normal when it comes to the grieving process. I keep telling him there's no set pattern. You do it at your own pace.

That's all.

square - hip