Jun.22.01

Hmmm...what's happening in the world of squarepants today?

Well, I didn't get enough sleep, so I was all confused and sleepy this morning. C. drove me to work for the fourth time this week, which makes me feel terribly guilty for some reason. I think that it's because when he gets back home with the car after driving me to work, he still has to walk to the train. Poor guy. I'm terribly lucky that he puts up with me. I'm so spoiled.

Work was pretty easy today, which is exactly what I needed.

I think I might be coming down with a cold. Not surprising, I guess, considering the general emotional state of our household these days. God, I need a day off.

Recommended listening for today: "Chore of Enchantment" by Giant Sand. I know, Giant Sand is one of those bands you probably never gave a second thought to, but seriously--this record is fab. Howe Gelb is like Leonard Cohen, but with Calexico as a backing band. He's saucy. He's witty. Your Mom would approve. Or not.

I wonder what we should have for dinner?

square - hip