Jun.26.01

Some days are bad, but it's okay. Today was one of those days. Today helped me to find my next step. And that's pretty good for me, considering that I am Miss Directionless Wonderpants.

I know I just got this job only a few months ago, but I know now that I have to quit. While my coworkers are really great, I've come to realize that the woman who owns the fancy paper empire has no respect for her loyal workers. Ever see the movie "Mommie Dearest"? That's her. No more wire coathangers, indeed.

Today I watched in wonder as Jesse, having taken all he could stand of her horrible treatment, finally told her, "I won't allow anyone to talk to me like that. I quit." He walked. It was beautiful.

I'm putting in my two weeks' notice this week.

I think everything's going to be fine, I just need to get things in order. The time off while I job-hunt will be good for me.

square - hip