Jun.28.01

Hey world, I love my husband!

Love, love, love 'im. The little devil. Love! Him!

I was working today, in my usual fog, when suddenly I had a thought that hit me like a lightning bolt:

My guy thinks about me. A lot.

Sure, it doesn't seem like much, but it is! Just knowing that he takes time during his day to think about me and us and projects we can do together and things he wants to do for me and places we can go together is really amazing and great. I know for a fact that no other guy in my life has ever done that. THAT'S why I married this one and not that one or that other one.

So I surprised him with some flowers tonight.

I think we might start a band, just the two of us. We'll be like Sam and Janet of Quasi, only we won't get divorced.

I love Quasi. Do you love Quasi?

Can you tell I'm in a good mood?

Pulled my first (and probably only) prank at work today. I shrink-wrapped D.'s phone and then I called it. When he went to pick it up, ohhh yeah! Don't you know it was funny stuff.

It's been a long time since I've been in a truly good mood. Damn! It feels good.

square - hip