Jul.08.01

Wow, here I thought that since our DSL had been down, I'd be missing a lot in Diaryland. Where is everyone? Exactly where they should be--outside, enjoying the summer. Doing summer things.

We've had the most frustrating time with our phone company this past week-and-a-half. Our phone was down for about three days total, and our DSL was down for at least four days. It's truly scary how dependent on those gadgets I've become...I got kind of depressed when I couldn't call or email anyone. You'd be amazed at how long three or four days seems when you're phone and computer-less.

+++++++++++++++++

Some movies I've seen lately:

"Unbreakable"

"State & Main"

"Leon: The Professional" (DVD Special Edition)

"Close Encounters of the Third Kind"

I liked all three pretty much, and I would recommend them. So there.

+++++++++++++++++

My tomato and basil plants are not doing so well. I have to keep them quarantined on the sun porch so as to not infect my house plants with tiny bugs that build webs and suck the life out of healthy green leaves. I've tried spraying the tomato plants with three different natural "pesticides," but to little or no avail. The game is almost over, the pests are in the lead.

Damn! I was doing so well before the bugs came and ruined everything!

I think I'll give them another week or two, and if they get worse, I'll have to throw 'em out. Grr. Stupid bugs.

Oh, I cannot wait until we buy a house with a nice fenced-in yard so we can have a lovely garden and fruit tree(s) and a dog, finally. I'd love a dog! I like Weimeraners and Labradors. Someday maybe I can convince C. that we should get one. Right now, whenever I mention getting a dog, his only response is, "But what about the cat? She won't be happy with a dog around the house." I think she'll get over it. Heh.

square - hip