Jul.19.01

Have I ever mentioned how much I hate Hotmail? They change their interface all the time. Just when I get used to things as they are, they change it! Stop that, Hotmail!!

Oh well, as a friend of mine said, "What do I expect from a service for which I pay nothing? Nothing."

I have a job interview today. It's for a customer service position at a home furnishings company. Now wait--it's not retail, it's wholesale. And I don't have to sell anything. All I have to do is answer the phone and answer retailers' questions. Easy. The job is easier than my former fancy paper warehouse job, and the pay is, like, double what I was making before. DOUBLE! C. and I could buy a house before the end of the year with me making that kind of dough! Probably the only thing I could consider a drawback is that I will have to travel several times a year. And that isn't so bad.

Well, wish me luck. I know this job doesn't sound great, but I have it on good authority that it's worth it...

square - hip