Jul.20.01

Last night, I wrote a nice little entry, and it got obliterated by the stupid computer or else it might have been Diaryland and all of the troubles they've had lately. Either way, my little entry fell between the cracks of the internet and was gone forever.

Oh, I do love you, Internet, and your flawed ways.

Okay! Let's try this again.

...So I turned around in my plastic bowling alley seat to make a comment to S., and there he is kissing R.!! Kissing! Can I tell you how great that is? Everyone has been waiting for it to happen--I mean, two red-blooded heterosexuals, a man and a woman. Living platonically under the same roof. Both of them attractive and similar in attitude, both of them ostensibly unattached. So now it's out of the bag! R. & S. are a couple, and I couldn't be happier.

R. asked me if there was a pool going. No, there wasn't a pool but there sure as hell should have been. Dammit, I would have won that fucker!

I had a complete physical the other day. All the results came back fine, fine, fine. Even my cholesterol was great. Woo! C. was quite jealous, since the Dr. told him to watch his cholesterol when he got his physical last year.

What a relief to know I'm so healthy. I've been a bit hyper-anxious about my health ever since my late teens when I had cancer. I'm completely fine now, but during the time I was sick, there was so much intense scrutiny of my health that now when I get an ache or a sniffle I still get nervous.

I do feel good. Really good. Hah!

square - hip