Jul.23.01

I was offered a job today, nannying for my friends' kid. The dilemma: Working for friends--good or bad? I can see the potential for problems, but I can also see that they will pay me under the table if I want, they have all the cable channels, and a computer with a DSL connection that I can use anytime I want. Tough call.

We watched "Boogie Nights" tonight. Both of us had seen it before, but it was even better the second time. I missed a lot the first time. Man, I L-O-V-E Paul Thomas Anderson movies. We got the DVD, so of course we had to check out the director's commentary, but we didn't last long with that because Paul Thomas Anderson cannot shut up for one second. It was like being at a party listening to some guy you don't know very well talk your ear off about something that might have been interesting if only he didn't run it into the ground. I like him, but I'm glad I'm not friends with him. I've already got friends like him, and I try to avoid getting into long talks with them for a reason.

It's late! Bedtime for me.

square - hip