Jul.30.01

Some highlights and lowlights of my day:

0. Accidentally cutting my bangs too short.

1. Cleaning the bathroom until it was super-white.

2. The new mailman talking to me more than I've ever heard any mail carrier talk.

3. A guy who worked at the supermarket picked a fight with me. I held my own, dammit.

4. Making an appointment for a job interview.

5. Finding out the job interview is taking place on Wednesday in some suburb and it will take me an hour to drive there.

6. Seeing that the bulimic upstairs neighbor puked in the backyard.

6.5 The most disgusting thing I've ever seen: A rat found the puke. I'm not joking. Sorry.

7. Cleaning the rest of the house and my husband thanking me profusely and telling me how much I rock.

8. Seeing A. on his new Vespa and how uncharacteristically excited he was about it. Hilarious!

9. Eating a banana with Hershey's syrup for dessert. Delicious.

square - hip