Aug.05.01

The visit with best friend was pretty good, all in all. Last night was the best part. We didn't do anything really, just drank and played Scrabble, best friend, C., and me. C. beat both of us soundly in the first game, and I won the second game. I was in really rare form--I never win against either of them. Maybe it was because they had a lot more to drink than I did, but let's just pretend my vocabulary's better, shall we? I mean, best friend used to play Scrabble in fucking French when she was a kid. For god's sake.

Anyway, most of the time was spent cracking each other up over stupid stuff, just like back in high school. It was fun just to be goofy and forget about being "cool". Or whatever.

I've been very spacey all day. PMS is making me into a zombie. I imagine it must seem kind of disturbing to C. when I just wander around with this glassy look in my eye... Let's just hope it doesn't come down to me getting a craving for live human brains or anything.

My old boss from the record store in K.C. dropped an email-bomb on me yesterday, asking me if she and a friend can come visit THIS TUESDAY. Hey, thanks for the advance notice! But I told her okay. She has been a good friend to me in times of trouble. Once, when my van was stolen and then found a few weeks later and needed a new steering column, she loaned me the $500.00. Interest-free. She was like my second mother in a time when my real one was acting all nutty. So, while the short notice really ticks me off, and the timing is kind of bad, I'm gonna do it.

I still feel zombie-fied.

Uhhhhhhhhh.

square - hip