Aug.17.01

Mmm. Listening to T.Rex "Electric Warrior." Mmm.

Yesterday I was in a full-on baaad mood, and it never got any better until I was in bed, finally unconscious. Poor C. He didn't need that kind of hassle. Yet another thing about marriage that I am working out: You have to decide when you're going to use your whiny card on your mate, 'cause you only get just so many uses before they just get tired of hearing it.

The good news is, I'm feeling okay today. Many of the things that were bothering me before are still there, but I have decided that I have better things to do than burn about them.

Yeah, so earlier today I started thinking I was feeling...pregnant. There, I said it. I felt tired, nauseous, back-achy, and just generally weird. And I'm...late. So I took another test. I'm not. What a weird feeling, sitting there feeling crappy, looking at the single purple line in the little window (indicating Not Pregnant), and realizing that I just am late and feeling crappy for apparently no reason. I guess it's just a particularly intense that-time-of-the-month. Great!

Today we drove all over this town in the southwest boondocks. It was rife with those weird cul-de-sac subdivision thingys. All-new construction, huge and ugly, trying desparately to give the feeling of a cozy, crime-free community. They were so tawdry-yet-bland, especially compared to Evanston, where MM. and I had been all week. Evanston, Illinois is a really pretty place. It's super-yuppy, but it's got a real history. The places I saw today hadn't seen history any further back than Y2K.

Okay, this is it. I am going to have a GOOD WEEKEND! Woo!

square - hip