Aug.27.01

All of the clothes I ordered are here now. The pants are too big, I'm sending them back for some that are slightly smaller. The watch with the metal-studded band (called a "Blondie" watch) is great. The boots are amazingly comfortable. The long-sleeved t-shirts are kind of scandalously small, but C. will get a kick out of that if nothing else...

I love the Fall shopping spree. Winter lasts so damn long here, you have to have more warm clothing than skimpy. I don't feel too guilty about getting another pair of boots and extra pants and stuff. I hardly ever buy clothes. I miss the days when I could find everything I needed at the thrift store for less than $20.00, but sadly, Chicago's thrift is pretty pathetic. And hell--why not treat myself?? I lived so very poor when I was younger.

Well anyway, enough about that.

I drove with F. again today. We went to Cicero. I don't care for Cicero--so many scary, angry drivers! It's weird!

F. is a really good guy to be friends with, I've decided. He is able to talk about anything. Very few subjects are off limits with him. The best is that we can talk about music all day long.

Ugh. I'm sorry, I feel terribly uninspired right now.

square - hip