Aug.29.01

I wanted to update last night, but I ran out of time. So maybe I will update twice today (ooh! watchout!)

Yesterday morning while I was cleaning my glasses, they broke right in half at the nose-part. I tell you, I was surprised. Now I have to wear my uncomfortable contacts every day until I can get to the eye doctor. Oh well! Funny how this happened right as I decided that I wanted a new pair!

Yesterday was another day driving around Cicero. My theory of Cicero being full of bad, angry drivers was confirmed by my experience yesterday. And, to top it off, a little kid and his little friends decided it would be funny to fake a dart-out-in-front-of-a-car-to-freak-the-driver-out stunt. Oh, how they laughed and laughed as I slammed on the brakes and tried to remove my heart from my throat. All I could think about was that Rebecca Gayheart girl who hit that little boy with her car and killed him. She said he darted out in front of her car and it was an accident, but the family is suing the pants off her. Whew.

At one point during the day, F. and I were talking about why we love music. I told him I can just talk about it all day long and never get tired of it. It's my favorite subject, and the one I know the most about. His response was, "Now I know why C. married you!" That really cracked me up. I took it as a compliment. F. complained that he has never met a girl who was as into music as he is, and if he ever met a girl who was, she would obviously be the one for him. Of course, she would have to hate Jon Spencer though. I told him that there are plenty of girls out there who are like me and love music and even play in cool bands.

Any of you cute Chicago girls out there in D'land who are music geeks? I think I might have a winner for you!

F. came over after work last night and we played seven inch records and LPs and CDs. It was fun to show off my collection to someone who could appreciate it.

G.L. (aka "Bestfriend")also called last night. It was really, really good to hear from her. She finally got long distance again. That hoser. Heh.

Oh, and this morning, I woke up to find that my mouth guard was completely missing. I wear a mouth guard at night to protect my teeth because I grind them in my sleep. Yes, I'm a dork. Somehow during the night, I managed to make it completely disappear. I hope I didn't eat it or something.

What is it with my losing/breaking things these days?? Am I trying to tell myself something?

square - hip