Aug.31.01

It's the last day of August, and the holiday weekend. Summer is almost officially over.

I always feel a little sad about this because I believe hot weather is way better than cold. However, when I look forward into Fall, I think how nice it will be to bundle into coats and sweaters, thick socks and scarves. Sure, that's nice for awhile. It's just that around here, Winter doesn't know when to quit.

I'm going to really milk this last weekend of true Summer for everything it's got! Yeah!

On a completely unrelated note, I had the worst night last night. I didn't sleep for more than a hour at a time before something would wake me up--First a rain storm got me up to close the windows. Then C. came home from band practice, drunk of course. He snores extra-bad when he's been drinking, so of course he started snoring. Then Miss Thang who lives upstairs decided to do some clog dancing or something thump-y like that. Before long, I started thinking that a whole damn marching band complete with baton twirlers might be more tranquil than my own bedroom, so off to the couch I goes. The couch was way better. Even though the cat pestered me frequently during the rest of the early morning hours, it was still better.

I was in a total fog for the better part of the day, driving around with F. Luckily, he was hung-over so we were a good pair.

I'm gonna sleep great tonight!

square - hip