Sep.04.01

Boop-boop-boop.

Wee-wee-wee-wee! Oohwe! oohwe! oohwe! oohwee! Eeh-eeh-eeh-eeh! Woooop! Woooop! Woooop! Woooop!

Boop-boop-boop.

This is what I hear everysingleday!! I am just. So. Sick. Of. Car. Alarms.

I can no longer have any kind of peaceful quiet time because there is ALWAYS a car alarm going off on the street in front of our apartment.

Here's what I would like to say to those who have car alarms installed on their cars:

Dear Mr. or Ms. Noise Pollution,

I can hear your car alarm going off everytime a bus, motorcycle, boomin'-bass-car, or pigeon passes your vehicle. It is very noisy. When your car alarm goes off, do you hear it? When you hear it, do you rush outside to save your car from being stolen? Because if you're not checking your car, you can sure as hell know for a fact that no one else gives a rat's ass, other than to complain about the noise your car is making. I imagine that I could have stolen your car about a dozen times today and not one person would have noticed. In fact, I'd be willing to bet that many of your neighbors would be overjoyed if someone did steal your car just so they could get some peace and quiet for once. Why not get "The Club" (or something like it) instead? It's completely silent and actually is more effective!

You dummy.

Love,

me

There. I feel much better now.

Thank you.

square - hip