Sep.09.01

Woo! The show was the J-A-M!

Everybody in C. & B.'s band was dead on. The people in the crowd were dancing and singing along, and I actually had to elbow my way through crowds of real fans into a space in the front! I wanted to tell all of them, "Hey! That's my husband up there! He's entertaining you! Isn't he great?!"

B. was in rare form, as I've said before.

P.(otherwise known as the Man-Baby) was terrific as usual. I don't know, somehow it never gets tiresome watching a grown man in a diaper and aviator sunglasses do a human beat-box.

So they played their set. Left the stage. They were called back for an encore. They played the last two songs they knew they could play. Left the stage. Called back for another encore. I could see them in the little hallway debating, and in the end they came back. B. said they didn't have anything else prepared, so they'd try a little something, but it might suck. Then...they went into a cover of the theme from "Knight Rider". Fucking "Knight Rider", kids. B. even made up words. They went something like this,

"Knight Rider, the guy with the talking car,

Knight Rider, he's the guy with the car that talks,

Knight Rider, the guy with the talking car,

Knight Rider, he's the guy with the car that talks!"

Okay, imagine that with the theme in the backgroun...Oh forget it. I think you just had to be there.

It's almost 3AM. I'm on the computer. Does this make me a loser?

square - hip