Sep.14.01

Sorry I haven't been around much. I just don't know what to say. I have been spending a lot of my time being busy with work, eating, sleeping, and comforting my husband. I actually have had very little time to think about the tragedy of Tuesday. But when I do, I just want to cry. A friend of mine has lost a friend of his. I've been hearing whisps of conversation about lost loved ones and it's all I can do not to listen too closely. I don't think I can handle too much of this at once. Sometimes I begin to wonder if I'm being too insensitive...but later when I start allowing myself to feel it, I know that I'm just taking it in a little at a time. All of the emails I got today were about what happened on Tuesday. A lot of emails. I feel so sad right now.

I don't know if I will update much for awhile. I might and I might not. Today I am preferring to share my life with the humanity I can see and feel, rather than sit in front of the computer. Talk to you all later.

Love,

squarepants

square - hip