Sep.28.01

Today it is cold and gray outside. It gives me all of those typical "cold and gray" feelings one typically gets.

Think I'll put on some Otis Redding. Something happy. Turn on the lamps, make some tea.

So anyway. It's the 28th. This time last year, I was hanging out with my best friend. It was the day before my wedding. I think it was kind of quiet in the house, just like it is now-- just the calm before the storm. C. was at the airport picking up M. and B. But 'til they arrived, it was our time to spend together. G.L. and I were making the soup for rehearsal dinner. Talking about wedding stuff. Y'know, the kind of stuff you talk about with your best friend just before your wedding.

It's funny to think about. The frantic pace (and stress) of last year versus what all has happened this year (slower pace and some stress).

What the grown-ups said comes true: Time is moving very, very fast. I hate when those grown-ups are right.

This time tomorrow, we'll be in a loverly cabin in the woods near the Wisconsin/Canadian border. Nothing could be finer!

See y'all in a few!

square - hip