Oct.02.01

Now heeere's a funny thing: There is no such thing as the Wisconsin/Canadian border. Heh. I reealy suck at geography. However, we did get to our little cabin in the woods.

It was exactly as we hoped it would be. Perfect. Perfect. More on that soon.

Talked to L. about midwives tonight. She highly recommends them, and since she is really, really high-maintenance when it comes to being pregnant, I took that as a very good sign. If these folks can deal with L. calling them all the time, then they can surely handle me! I'm going to go with her to her Thursday appointment to talk to them and check the place out. I'm kind of excited. This sounds like the perfect thing for me. I want to find a good place and stick with it from pre-natal to post.

Seven hours in the car doing nothing sure takes a lot out of a girl. I'm going to bed.

square - hip