Oct.15.01

Man, I feel so good. Who knew that devoting a weekend to getting one's shit together would work such wonders? I spent my time really getting into the literal and proverbial corners of my life and kicking up some dust. Every cabinet and closet is well-organized. I feel like my mind is just as uncluttered. Who needs a therapist when you've got an apartment full of junk to sort through?

I've also found a new obsession. I was digging through the Dame D'arcy website again (always a good time), and I found this Sonicnet thingy. I remember when it first came out it had these really, really annoying commercials with rock stars singing, "Me music, me music, mine," and I didn't get it. Maybe I'm the only one who doesn't know about this, but you can "build" your very own "radio station" on this website! You can customize it like crazy! They give you the HTML so you can link to it from your website, and other people can go and listen to your station! And they don't ask for too much personal information! I keep thinking that they will pull some kind of nefarious marketing-type thing on me, but so far I'm totally satisfied. I mean, once in awhile they play a little commercial, but otherwise it's alright.

The link to my station in down there at the bottom of the page, if you wanna listen...

square - hip