Oct.19.01

Man, Biz Markie sure is the most props-givin' guy I've ever heard. Man, I love Biz Markie. I give him props right back, yo.

We're looking at houses again. This is really nothing but trouble usually, since we usually find something we are wild about and then we get all sad and let down because we really don't have our savings quite up to snuff. It's close--hell, it might even be close enough, if the house price is right--but I hate getting my hopes up now, because I really, really, really want to move out of our apartment. The noisy, inconsiderate neighbors, the super-negligent landlord, the general poor condition of the building and "yard" (such as it is) are enough to make me want to run and move into the first well-constructed cardboard box I see. Funny thing is, our place looks really great, so everyone who comes over always questions why we're so anxious to leave. But, oh, if they only knew...

Um, but I digress! C. actually made an appointment to see a beautiful classic Chicago bungalow on Tuesday night. When he told me, he started discussing logistics of living in the area, getting waay too specific, and I had to stop him. I can't get too excited, I told him. We'll see what happens. I don't want to be disappointed if it doesn't work out.

We're off to Ann Arbor to see K. and S. this weekend. Our buddy D. will also be there. I am too excited. I need to see them, to talk to them about all of the things that have been happening, and most of all to just be with them. Yup.

See ya Monday.

square - hip