Oct.22.01

Wow, I'm gone for three days, and EVERYONE updates! Good for you, everyone!

Me, I've been around. Mostly I am discouraged from using the computer for very long because my back starts to hurt after awhile. Yes, it's still hurting, and yes, I'm still complaining. I am doing my best to ignore it mostly, in hopes that it will just go away. I don't wanna go to the doctor. Such a waste of time and money (at least for the purpose of back pain), and they'll probably just want to throw pain killers at it instead of fixing the problem.

Our visit to Ann Arbor was smashing. We drank lots of home-brewed beer. We toured the newly-bought house. We played pinball. We rassled with the dog. We ate massive ice cream cones. We watched "Faulty Towers" on DVD and cracked up. We tended to my busted-up face when the dog and my face collided (it wasn't too bad). We giggled like teenagers at the phallic wooden statue in the bohemian clothing store. We talked about the sad things and the unfortunate things. We thanked the mailman when he produced a doggy treat for the dog. We had a great trip, to say the least.

And before we knew it, this week was booked solid. I've got more life to live in this week than i've had in months.

Tonight was the orientation class for the midwifery practice. The nurse midwife we met with was very good. She answered every question I had, and some I didn't know I had. I am totally sold. I'm going to start going there now for my gyno appointments so that when I finally do kill the rabbit, everything will be set.

Oh, and I think we're going to buy a house sooner than previously expected. Expect more news on this front later.

It's late and I just heard C. climb into bed. He never gets in there before I do! What's up with that??

square - hip