Oct.26.01

I had a dream about you.

We were driving around on a sunny Fall day. Bright and colorful. I was driving. You and I were talking. About everything. Stuff we never got to before you died. It was happy.

Then we were in my parents' house. We were looking through family photo albums and I was telling you who everyone was. There's Aunt Ann, there's Grandma Irene... You looked and listened with great interest. We talked some more.

Then for some reason, I had to go somewhere for a minute. I asked you if you'd wait, if it was okay. You said yes, and you did wait. There you were when I returned, and all was good.

That's all I remember.

When I woke up, it took me a moment to realize that you were really gone, and that you had visited me in my dream. I finally got to see you again, to have the moment with you I never got to have before you died.

I told C., and he held me while I cried a little.

I know I don't think about you as much as I used to, but I still miss you.

Thanks for visiting.

Love,

Squarepants

square - hip