Nov.03.01

Last night: Saw "The Man Who Wasn't There".

Verdict: Excellent! Gorgeous! Possibly the best Coen Brothers movie yet (and yes I know what I'm saying when I say this). Waaaaayyy better than "O Brother Where Art Thou". I don't want to reveal any more for fear of ruining it for those of you who have not yet seen it. What are you doing sitting in front of the computer???? Go! See it now! I can't keep my mouth shut for long!

Today: Modernism Show in Wilmette.

Verdict: A lot of stuff that didn't really qualify as Modernist, and a lot of stuff that was amazing and sublime and waaaayyy too expensive.

Tonight: Birthday Party for P.A.

Predicted outcome: The cold I am now getting over is making my voice sound low and husky like Kathleen Turner, so I am sure I'll be a hit until my voice completely gives out, at which point I shall be waaaayyyyy drunk enough to entertain myself with hand gestures, pantomime, and some interpretive dance! Then my beloved C. will take me home!

What's this about a war? I'm doing a damn good job of ignoring it this weekend.

square - hip