Nov.06.01

I don't think I've ever had such a whirlwind time. Everything's moving too fast, but at the same time I wish it would get to the good parts. Running to the offices over and over, signing our names to big, important papers. Does this mean I'm an adult now? The night our offer on the house was accepted, husband and I were in bed trying to sleep. We were not successful until 3AM. Nothing between us and sleep except for excitement and apprehension. Trying not to think about any of the number of things that could happen between now and closing. So excited. Trying to imagine where the couch will go, and what room we'll make our bedroom. Trying so hard to relax, failing miserably.

Last night was a bit more successful, if only because we were so exhausted from the previous night. I don't know about C., but I think I got about 5 hours solid. Maybe tonight we'll try for 6 or 7! Imagine that!

My voice has been gone for the past three days, a record for me. It never really occured to me how much my voice helps me in the course of a day. I usually sing along to music and make phone calls without giving much thought to using my vocal cords, but now that they aren't working right, I think about it all the time. I think it's funny that for the rest of my life, whenever I recall this time and buying our first home, I'll remember that I could barely talk.

Ack, so much to do. All I wanna do is relax with a movie, cat and husband.

Oh, by the way, thanks to everyone who wrote with congratulations. You all rock!

And I wish I was more in your life than I am...miss you!

square - hip