Nov.09.01

Reason number 274 why I can't wait to move out of our apartment:

We have mice!

The cat can hear them in the walls. So can we. The cat is driving us crazy because she can hear them. The sounds of the mice are freaking us out. I am not at all afraid of mice, but it still gives me the creeps when I can hear them scratching and squeaking in the walls. I just know they're in there multiplying. It's only a matter of time before it gets really bad.

I know the people upstairs never take their garbage out, and instead they just store it on their back porches. A veritable mousey feast!

The first time I saw evidence of them, I scoured our apartment and put out mouse bait, so that's why they don't come downstairs and why my kitty can't get at them. I know mouse bait is evil, but it's either them or me at this point. And besides, the cat would catch, torture, and kill them if she got ahold of them. Which is worse? I don't know.

Eh! This is going nowhere. I think I'll go eat dinner.

square - hip