Nov.11.01

Wow! It's 11-11! Does that mean anything? No?

Right now is the first break I've taken all day. We've been in a cleaning frenzy all weekend long, in preparation for the baby shower next Sunday. I think we've got it under control now.

So...where to hang the pinata, I wonder? It weighs a ton! It might pull down some plaster if we hang it on a nail. I can't wait to see the looks on the (mostly adult) faces at the baby shower when the stuff falls out of that thing. C. and I really know where to shop for toys, I tell you.

We're holding up under the stress of so many things to do. We spend a lot of time talking about what we should pack first and how we should pack it, what we should tell Mr. Crappy the landlord, and what we should do about Christmas. I can tell, though, that it sometimes gets to us in little ways. This morning when we went to the laundromat I pitched a hissy fit when I realized that my cold-water load accidentally ended up getting washed in warm. Silly, I know. What's even funnier was that C. got all het up too. What a pair we are. I wish sometimes that at least one of us was good during a crisis. But oh well.

I just found out that many months ago, Sh. and his wife Su. looked at a house that we also looked at two weeks ago. Sh.'s spirit seems to hang all around us.

Sorry I'm so boring lately. I wish there was something new to talk about...

square - hip