Nov.12.01

My feelings have been all over the map today. This morning as I got in the car with F. (yes, he's still working with us for one more week), I was cross-eyed with the longing for a non-work day. To make matters worse, F. had a fantastic, decadent weekend full of (literally) sex, drugs, and rock 'n' roll. Made me feel old. What happened to me, that suddenly the highlight of my weekend is getting the bathtub so clean I can see myself in it? Wrong, wrong, wrong! Sad, sad, sad!

But then again, I'm also not a bitter, lonely alcoholic on parole like F., so really, who's doing better?

As the day went on, my bad mood wore off and I settled into the idea of a day driving around someplace-I-don't-know-where on such an unseasonably warm sunshine-y day. We listened to Ween and Matthew Sweet and the newly recorded one from this guy. Nothing like good music and some nice weather.

Around lunchtime we heard about the plane crash. Scary and sad. I hope it's not more from Osama Bin Laden, but either way it's horrible.

Now I'm finally home. Day's over. It's wasn't too bad after all, I guess. Could be worse...

square - hip