Nov.16.01

The triumph of making it through another week is completely overshadowing the fact of another day in the ghetto.

Number of times today we know we were solicited for drugs: 2

Yay! It's Friday again! I haven't been this happy about Friday in months. Remember that song, "Just got paid, it's Friday night"? That song was written for me, about this very weekend. Who knew that Johnny Kemp was psychic like that?

The baby shower is this Sunday. I hope it goes okay. Maybe the baby shower would be even more fun if I was drunk...? Something to consider. No, really I think it will be okay.

On a different note: Have you ever had a friend you thought you knew, and then one day they showed their true colors and you wonder if you've just been blind or stupid all this time, or if they just flipped their lid? I have, as of last night. In the time I've known Fsh., I thought she was pretty okay, even if she had some rich yuppie tendencies. I was able to overlook that because she was kind of funny and crazy and we always got along on some basic level. But last night she turned into a megabitch. A.M. and I went over to help her with a project she is doing, and she did nothing but argue and complain and boss, as if we were servants. No matter what we were talking about, she was bent on forcing her (uneducated) opinion as law. I was pretty hurt and disappointed. C. has never really liked her, and now I know why. He's a good judge of character, for the most part.

Anyhoo. I'm off to have some fun! Bye!

square - hip