Nov.19.01

Well, for those of you who are keeping score, yesterday was the baby shower.

It was great! I made tons of food and almost all of it was eaten and enjoyed. The pinata was broken by the future father, and that was pretty hilarious. Gifts were ooh'ed and aah'ed over (tiny socks--who doesn't love 'em?). L. and A. were very happy with the way it turned out, and C. even said something along the lines of how proud he was of me, for pulling it all together. Yay! I have to admit, it went off without a hitch.

This weekend we watched the Alfred Hitchcock movie "Vertigo." We were genuinely surprised at how little actual vertigo was represented. I'll say this: The music and camera work were fantastic, but the story was weak. If you haven't seen it, I won't give it away, but I do have to say that if I had named it, the film would have been called, "Really Bad Relationship." That's about as scary as actual vertigo, if not more so, right? I feel badly saying I didn't like such a classic movie, but well, the story ideas were very antiquated. Oh well. There are plenty of old movies I do like...just not that one.

I have to go now. We have to make a flyer to put up around the neighborhood so we can sublet our apartment.

Anyone need an apartment in Wicker Park? It's great--noisy neighbors, mice, and an absentee landlord! But at least the place looks great and it's cheap! Come sublet our place!

Oh god. We're so screwed.

square - hip