Nov.27.01

First of all, THIS is the funniest thing I've seen allll day.

But then again, I've been driving around the ghetto-ass South Side again, which is really about the most un-funny thing I can think of. And J. seemed to be in a bad mood, which put me in a bad mood too. At least he let us quit work early today. Man, I need a break. I feel guilty saying that, considering that I have the world's easiest job. Sometimes I feel pretty damned guilty about how little I'm actually contributing to society with my silly little job. But then, how would the rich folks with GPS systems built into their cars be able to navigate their way out of the ghetto without me?

Today looks like snow. I know I sound completely crazy saying this, but I would kind of like a teeny, teeny bit of snow. Just a little. It just doesn't feel like Winter, and it should by now. Don't get me wrong--I love this extended Fall we've had, I love it. But I live in the Midwest for a reason. I like the Seasons. Otherwise I'd just live in California or Arizona or someplace like that.

Oh, and some more good news today: We have found someone to sub-let our apartment. Woo! Score! We're outta here by mid-December!

square - hip