Dec.07.01

Due to an unexpected break in work, I've been home for the past three days. All three days have been filled with packing, packing, and more packing. Man, I'm tired! I cannot wait for this to be done!

Today I went to Whole Paycheck and bought the makings for some really healthy meals. After eating spaghetti with jar sauce for dinner for three nights straight (the fastest thing to fix), I am craving real vegetables. I'm craving salty miso soup. I'm craving crusty bread with good cheese and a slice of fresh tomato. Mmmm! Can you tell I'm hungry?

This weekend promises to be too damn busy. I hope it will also be fun.

Why is it that TV newscasters say, "We'll see you later tonight," when everyone knows that the TV is a one-way device? When I was a kid, I used to think TV was a two-way communication device. When I watched "The Beverly Hillbillies" and they'd get to the end of the show where the actors wave at the camera, I would wave back every time. Not too bright was I. But then those daffy newscasters weren't making things any easier on me.

square - hip