Dec.13.01

I'm feeling kind of dorky, like I just don't fit in anywhere today. In other words, I feel like I'm 15 again. Man, am I ever glad it's only a feeling.

We went to C.'s office Christmas party. Weeird. Sometimes when I meet people and glimpse a bit into what their life is like, I realize how different my life is from theirs. I mean, fundamentally it's all the same, but at some point, there is a really radical split-off. Luckily, C. feels the same way. I love that guy.

Today I had the pleasure of begging a postal worker to please, please, please let me have the registered letter I was sent (by C.) to pick up. Sure, my name wasn't anywhere on the card, and I didn't appear to have a leg to stand on as far as my authorization to have this letter, but c'mon! I was nice, then I reasoned, then I pleaded, then I begged, then I got upset. Nothing worked. This woman was made of some tough stuff. I know, I know, she was doing her job, but(!)--

Oy. I want to write more, but I'm just too tired.

Zzzzzzzz....

square - hip