Dec.28.01

Etta James is ticklin' my ear today. And Bjork (an artist I used to avoid 'til I saw "Dancer In The Dark") is croonin' my favorite song, "Can't Help Lovin' That Man of Mine." David Bowie is asking, "Where Have All the Good Times Gone?" Chet Atkins is telling me not to "Monkey 'Round (His) Widder," Ethel Waters is braggin' about her "Handy Man," and Blondie is singing about her "Heart of Glass."

Man, it's been a looong time since I've played the millions of mp3's on our computer! Fun! Fun!

This morning I caught a squirrel in the bird feeder. I opened the window and yelled, he didn't move. I got a spray bottle and squirted him with water, and that little bastard just kept on munching away. Finally, I think he just left more out of exasperation than fear.

Not much else to tell today. I'm feeling pretty good...

square - hip