Jan.09.02

I just looked at the "Diaries that list squarepants as a favorite diary" thingy, and I've got 25 fans! Wow! Thanks so much, you guys. You like me! You really like me! I was never this popular is school--where were you back then?

Diaryland is the coolest. I never thought I could get this involved in a website. Neat-o.

Okay. Enough geeking out!

Last night we made plans to have "dinner" at Superdawg and get a few things at the grocery. We walked into the garage to get the car, only to find a scene of destruction. The previous owner had stored many, many old windows on top of a ceiling beam and the beam finally couldn't take the weight anymore. The beam cracked, and half of the windows fell and broke. Luckily, the car only got a couple of little dents. It could have been much worse, but still a shock. C. didn't take it too well, but I looked upon it as our initiation into the club known as Home Ownership. Whoopee! Owning a home is great! You never know when the thing's going to just fall in on top of you! But that's why you have insurance. Right?

Gotta go. "The Simpsons" is coming on.

square - hip