Jan.17.02

Can you believe I am still stuck in the same suburb I was stuck in over a week ago? For work, I mean. I used to think it was kind of a neat place (big, rich, excessive houses), but now all I can see is a constant stream of office parks and subdivisions.

The only interesting thing that has happened this whole time occured the other day. Some guy ran us out of his subdivision by pulling up next to our car in his SUV and telling us, "This is Private Property, you are not supposed to be here," and waiting 'til we left his precious private street. I wanted soooo baaaadly to tell him, "Look, buddy, I have no interest in your massive cookie-cutter house, your SUV, or your carefully landscaped lawn. I'm not out to steal your lawn jockey or hassle your 2.5 kids, so just BUZZ!OFF!" But alas, I am an employee of a large, oh-so-professional atlas company, and I must represent the stupid company, so I kept my trap shut. And well, it's his private street, who am I to tell him no one gives a rat's ass? He probably felt so justified in buying a whole street, just by running us "bothersome kids" off. Sucker!

Yeah, so.

I want to write more, but I just realized that we don't have any food in this house and I'm hungry.

square - hip