Jan.21.02

It's funny how long-term relationships work.

C. started the weekend saying in a hurt voice, "It seems like I just can't do anything right, according to you," and by Monday morning the two of us were hugging and kissing and kissing and hugging goodbye before he left for work. "I had a good weekend with you," he said as he gave me a sweet kiss and put on his coat.

Funny.

It's true--relationships are hard work, but worth it.

It's true that I ride him sometimes. I don't know why I do it, considering that any annoying thing he does is some little thing, like wiping blue toothpaste on the white towel or leaving the basement light on all night. What does it really matter...? I think I get this fussy, anal retentive behavior from my Mom. Such a picky woman. We had a set of towels in our bathroom for over five years that no one was allowed to use. Why???

I have three days off this week. Hmmm...what shall I do?

square - hip